Skip to main content

Managing Team Members

Learn how to invite, manage, and organize your team members in Certifier.

Written by Valeriia

👑 Team management is available on the Professional plan or above.


What are Team Members?

Team members are people you invite to collaborate within your Certifier workspace. Each account owner logs in with their own password and gets access to shared settings, credentials, and designs.

This setup allows everyone to work together in the same workspace while maintaining secure, individual access.

💡 If you're on the Advanced plan, you can also assign roles to control who can do what. Learn more here: Understanding User Roles in Certifier


How to Invite Team Members?

Adding new users to your Certifier workspace is quick and straightforward. Here’s how:

  1. Click the Invite Team Member button in the top-right corner.

  2. Enter the email address of the person you want to invite.

  3. Click Invite.

⚠️ Important note: If you are an Organization Admin, you will see the option to grant the same permission to the new user you added.
​

Organization Admins have access to settings like subscription and workspace management, and can be selected as the Account Owners. Please make sure to grant these permissions only to users who should be able to access all the settings.


How the New User Can Access the Workspace?

The invited person will receive an email with a link to join your team – they need to click the link and log in to activate their account.

You can also share the invitation link with them directly after copying it:

You'll also be able to get the invitation link later – just find the invited user on the list and click Actions → Copy Invite Link.

If needed, you can resend the invitation email by clicking Actions → Resend Invitation.

Once your Team member accepts the invite and logs in, their status will change from Pending to Active.

And that's it – your Team Member now has access to your Certifier Workspace.


How to Remove Team Members?

To remove someone from your team:

  1. Locate the team member you'd like to remove.

  2. Click Actions → Deactivate.

This will immediately revoke their access to your workspace, and this member will no longer count towards your Team members usage.

You can reactivate them later if needed.


How Many Team Members Can Be Added to the Workspace?

The number of team members you can add depends on your current plan:

  • Professional plan – You can invite up to 3 team members. This includes anyone actively invited, even if their invite is still pending.

  • Advanced plan – You can invite up to 7 team members.

If you hit the team member limit, you'll need to deactivate someone before you can invite another.

💡 You can also purchase additional spaces for team members for $19/month - if you're interested, reach out to us to set it up!


Need more help?

If you still have some questions, do not hesitate to contact us via the chat icon or email us directly at [email protected]

Did this answer your question?